Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Service advisor was accommodating, knowledgeable and friendly. I didn’t have to wait a week to have a routine service done like another dealership told me. They will service my vehicles from now on. Thank you for fast prompt friendly service. Job well done.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

I took my 2018 Tacoma in for 30K mile maintenance. Scheduling this was easy, and they were able to meet my scheduling needs. Andrew was the service rep that I dealt with and he was up front about the time needed to do the service as well as the expense ($300). Everything was done satisfactorily.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 14, 2021

Courteous , pleasant crew, excellent service … and clean .

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Got a great deal on a 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid Limited See Bruno he'll work with you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

I just want to express my satisfaction based on my recent visit to Tarbox on July 11. I was met with the utmost courtesy and professionalism.Your Service person,Mark, did an outstanding job at addressing my service visit.Being treated fairly and professionally is what stood out with Mark.Not pushy, not rude and kept his word as to when I could expect my vehicle to be done.All the things that should be part of a customer's experience.Thanks again,Mark.You are an asset to this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

I took my 5 year old Prius in for what I thought would be a routine state inspection and oil change. It passed inspection and had been running fine, but they found wires chewed (engine harness). When they came to get me in the waiting room, I knew it wasn't good...Service advisor Eric Robbins jumped in to help. He totally took over and had me on the road in 30 min. My car presented a fire hazard, so they strongly advised me not to drive it. He had me call my auto insurance to initiate a claim, while he called ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 10, 2021

As a customer of Tarbox since the dealership was in Quonset, I was due to trade in my lease. Knowing the shortage of cars we had to put a deposit down to get the next Rav4 Hybrid when it arrived. I cannot say enough amazing things about our salesman, Michael Benjamin. He saved a deal that another salesman had completely dropped the ball on. He was great to work with and very knowledgeable. I also appreciated Michael in finance. Maybe it was the double dose of awesome Michaels but they’ve kept me loyal to Tarbox!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Tarbox Toyota continues to deliver superior quality service. Their service personnel possess all the qualities that keep the customer and the auto happy. They have kept my current Sienna van and many other vehicles I have owned running like new for thousands upon thousands of miles. The facility is spotless and comfortable. I will continue to have my auto serviced there. What I like the most about the service at Tarbox Toyota is, when I leave there, I am confident my van has been serviced or repaired properly, it runs great and I feel like I have gotten good value ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

My family has been doing business with Tarbox Toyota for many years and we are all highly satisfied. From buying, trade-ins, leasing, service - we’ve done it all. Everyone we’ve encountered has been friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Sales representatives are excellent- not pushy, no pressure. Finance department is super thorough and pleasant. Service techs do the job right the first time every time with no song and dance to follow. We trust them all for all of our needs. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Thank you so much to the service team for working to fit my car into your tight schedule for Detailing and Sanitizing. Excellent job on the work. But what I really appreciated was your willingness to help me at the last minute. My husband is being discharged from the hospital after a lengthy procedure and has a compromised immune system. The early discharge date surprised us but you made it work. Very grateful to your team for letting him come home in a healthy, clean car. It is so important and meaningful.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Fast, courteous, helpful service - which is consistently the case whenever I bring my car in for service.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

GREAT EXPERIENCE! I’ve been to a couple dealerships now and Mike and Lee, and all of Tarbox is BY FAR the best experience that I’ve had. I was in and out of the door on just over 2 hours, when I’ve sat in other dealerships for 3+ hours just to get “the numbers.” This process I closed a trade-in and switching from my car ownership to taking out a new lease. Mike was straightforward and extremely helpful, and Lee was very personable and helped me fly through the financing while being very thorough. I really appreciate their hard work ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Excellent service that is always competitively priced. Service associates and personnel are knowledgeable, attentive, and friendly. Always consistent quality across the board. Have been a satisfied repeat customer for many years.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Toyota Tarbox has always taken great care of our Toyotas - we wouldn't go anywhere else. Today with an electrical issue the team figured out a less expensive solution and informed me of the decision process at each step. Greatly appreciated!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Always a wonderful experience. Knowledgeable and friendly staff, repairs are fast and done right. I had a slow leak in a tire and it cost less than ten dollars to fix. Can’t beat that! Eric called when it was ready, appreciated that. Thanks Eric.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

Exceeded expectations for what turned out to be a longer and more expensive repair than anticipated. Comfortable waiting area, shuttle home when car needed to be kept overnight unexpectedly, good communication as to what was going on. Finally, when I left to go outside and get my car to go home - they had run it through a carwash! Icky pollen all gone! Have always been very happy with Tarbox Toyota.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

Exceeded expectations for what turned out to be a longer and more expensive repair than anticipated. Comfortable waiting area, shuttle home when car needed to be kept overnight unexpectedly, good communication as to what was going on. Finally, when I left to go outside and get my car to go home - they had run it through a carwash! Icky pollen all gone! Have always been very happy with Tarbox Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 11, 2021

Exceeded expectations for what turned out to be a longer and more expensive repair than anticipated. Comfortable waiting area, shuttle home when car needed to be kept overnight unexpectedly, good communication as to what was going on. Finally, when I left to go outside and get my car to go home - they had run it through a carwash! Icky pollen all gone! Have always been very happy with Tarbox Toyota.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Exceeded expectations for what turned out to be a longer and more expensive repair than anticipated. Comfortable waiting area, shuttle home when car needed to be kept overnight unexpectedly, good communication as to what was going on. Finally, when I left to go outside and get my car to go home - they had run it through a carwash! Icky pollen all gone! Have always been very happy with Tarbox Toyota.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

THE BEST CAR DEALERSHIP, HANDS DOWN!!!! The service and the people are the best!!! The service wait room couldn’t be better! A massage chair!! Awesome!!! They always get the job done while you wait! They get it done right. If they don’t get it right they go out of their way to make it right!! Love this place.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

As usual Tarbox Toyota hit this out of the park again. Kyle the salesman was more than wonderful and Jess the Finance Manager was more than a breeze to work with. Both made my new car purchase an easy, stress free experience. Thanks as usual. I love my new car.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 2, 2021

Arrived at Tarbox Toyota approximately 20 minutes after the service department opened this morning. I didn’t have an appointment. Service door opened and I was assisted and checked in within 2 minutes - very efficient! In less than an hour, car was inspected, oil changed and tires rotated. Quick and painless - this keeps me buying my vehicles at Tarbox. Looking forward to the return of hot coffee and manicures 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 2, 2021

Got a great deal on a Prius Prime with no pressure from the sales people. Highly recommend

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

I had great experience having my car serviced. I found out that I had a tear in my tire and was pleased to find out my extended warranty covered the cost for a new tire. I was also advised that my inspection is coming due next month and was able to have every thing done all at once 🙂

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

I had a recall for my 2019 Rav 4. My service guy was Corey Martin. We go back several years when he sold me my first Toyota. Great salesman, and now great service guy. You're the best, Cory!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

All of my dealings with both the sales and service departments have been top notch. They stand behind their vehicles and always strive to make sure the customer is happy with the experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Outstanding focus on customer service and meeting and exceeding customer expectations. Our experience from sales to service during the past year has exemplary by Tarbox!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

After leasing another vehicle at Tarbox Toyota we found that they certainly lived up to their promise to deliver a simple, honest, and hassle free vehicle purchase experience. Thank you to sales consultant Tim for making the process relaxed and easy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

the folks in Parts and Service couldn't be more helpful

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

Thank you to Joe Paoletta for the wonderful experience I had in purchasing my Kona! I found Joe to be very knowledgeable about Hyundai. He went above and beyond in explaining all the options, even connecting Bluetooth for me. I am very happy with my purchase thanks to Joe!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Great service, friendly and professional. Tarbox Service is the only place I service my Camry. I always feel my car is safe and sound even at 154,000 miles.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

For those of you that have too much on your plates!! My maintenance light was on and my battery was dying if the car wasn't started every day. I made the appointment online, dropped the car off at 9PM, received a call about the status and a call when it was ready - both quite early the next day, and picked up the car at my convenience later in the day. All and all, they made this completely hassle free for me and the car is running so smoothly!!!

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

The service agent (Eric) was excellent. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and expeditious in his handling of my service requirements. He was forthright about the length of time required and made sure I was aware of any follow up service requirements.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

I had a hitch put on my car today. I was very happy that it was done quick and the service was outstanding every time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

Mike Benjamin was great. I’ve been to several places around the state and Mike was always respectful and helpful. I felt like I received a fair deal will definitely return in the future.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2021

Great experience from beginning to end! No dealer around my area was able to out beat their deal. Very well worth the 2 hour drive from Lawrence,MA.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

Great experience from beginning to end! No dealer around my area was able to out beat their deal. Very well worth the 2 hour drive from Lawrence,MA.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

Great experience from beginning to end! No dealer around my area was able to out beat their deal. Very well worth the 2 hour drive from Lawrence,MA.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

I have been with Tarbox for 15-20 years now. I think this twenty five word thing is ridiculous and almost made me not do the survey.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

I purchased my Matrix here nine years ago. I have taken it to the dealership for maintenance and repairs ever since then. The reason? Great service, fair prices and knowledgeable staff who never try to pressure you and are very personable and respectful. In the past I have worked with Eric as my service advisor. Yesterday I worked with Corey. Both are great guys with whom to work.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 30, 2021

Excellent service. Polite staff. Comfortable environment.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Great service as usual. They forgot to turn my "Maintenance Required" warning light off. Do I have to return to the service department or can I reset it?

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

I recently was shopping for a Prius Prime, and my salesman Haas Amini was very easy to work with. He did a great job explaining the features of the vehicle, and I really appreciated his straight forward process of getting us a competitive lease rate.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

I've been here about 5 times and won't be going anywhere else anymore. I had brought my car to another location for a leak they 'fixed', but kept coming back. The third time I noticed it was only when the AC was on and mentioned it but they brushed me off and told me all the ways it wasn't the AC. Took it to Tarbox they fixed it right away after hearing me out, no issues! It was the AC. They've done full detailing for a good price and results, brakes, and some other maintenance and it'...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Toyota Highlander XSE lease - 3 years / 30,000 miles / $0 down I must say, I was skeptical of Tarbox in the beginning. I received a GREAT lease quote on a Highlander XSE and after a few hours decided to put a deposit on the Highlander XSE Dark Gray / Red Leather sight unseen. It was near the end of business Saturday before Easter. I arranged that I would come in Monday and take delivery, Monday morning I received a call informing me that the car was being sold at the same time I made the deposit and that they would do their best to ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 22, 2021

Always friendly, always efficient, always dependable! You can count on Tarbox service!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

As usual, they were quick and efficient. Took care of what I needed. Always professional. They even had my Rav4 cleaned without me asking for it to be done. All in all, a great experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Very pleasant waiting area. Quick and satisfying inspection.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

While I am fairly new to the Tarbox family I have taken my vehicle twice for service. They are courteous, friendly and go out of their way to help you. From the time I purchased my new Venza both the sales and service teams have been top notch. I will recommend them freely.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Excellent service as always

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

I just bought a 2021 Toyota RAV4. My salesman, Tim McDonald was awesome in getting my payment where I wanted it. He was friendly and very knowledgeable

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

As always, I use Tarbox Service for my vehicle. Just today, I had my 2016 Toyota, 4Runner, which I purchased from Tarbox, serviced. The service department from my experience is the Gold Standard of Excellence in service. This is my 4th Toyota 4Runner and I would not have my vehicle serviced anywhere except Tarbox Toyota. Staff is professional, caring, understanding, fair, articulate, and immediately builds that personal professional customer relationship to understand the needs of the vehicle owner when you enter the service department with your vehicle. Furthermore, the waiting room is a nice place to wait. I enjoy the electric ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 11, 2021

Tarbox Toyota continues to set the bar very high in all categories of customer service. Their service personnel are a great blend of product knowledge who deliver service in a professional, courteous and friendly manner. I always leave there feeling like a received good value for my dollars spent.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Excellent service done on a timely manner. I have been going here for years. They are GREAT and very Trustworthy. A pleasure experience every time

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Fantastic is all I can say about this Toyota dealership! And Zack Walsh was an awesome salesman!! The 2021 Tacoma TRD off-road is beautiful! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 4, 2021

Great job service was excellent job was done before I expected it to be thank you service department

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Great Dealership. From the moment we arrived,we were met with courteous staff. Haas, the sales person was very knowledgeable and professional, answering our questions and listening to our concerns.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Easy making an appointment, no hassles. Comfortable waiting area even with Covid-19 (although I miss the coffee station and the manicurist). Nice, clean area, friendly staff. This dealership is very efficient, point on.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 31, 2021

Very friendly quick service. Clean waiting room

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

I've been going to Tarbox Toyota for a few years, their service department is the best. The service advisors and technicians always perform at a stellar level!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

dropped off my camry for service. Fantastic! they called me before the time promised and the car was washed and ran great as usual . they are great thank you TARBOX

Cars logo
Cars Mar 29, 2021

Just leased my second 4-Runner from Tim McDonald at Tarbox.. I found it to be a pleasant and hassle free experience. Tim was extremely helpful in finding the exact vehicle I wanted. He is very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

It’s a nice place to service your car. Friendly and efficient.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2021

Always a treat to go to Tarbox and have my 2014 Yaris serviced. The facility is lovely and the staff are terrific. I just drive up, drive in, and the car gets whatever it needs. Couldn't be easier.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Tarnox service center is always a great experience. Never any high pressure sales attempts or other shady practices I have seen at other places. In fact, they often talk me out of unnecessary work on the car or advise when best time to purchase something (eg, next month will be a tire sale so wait until then). Easily 5 stars and would recommend to anyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Rick is a good salesman. He did an awesome job on helping me buying my first Toyota. He walked me through the process answered all my questions . Thank you Rick

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

This dealership is extremely customer focused. The service I have received over the past 12+ years has been outstanding. The staff is helpful, courteous and very accommodating. I have always been completely satisfied and would highly recommend Tarbox to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Excellent experience. Our Vehicle was serviced, inspected and reconditioned to show room quality. Couldn't had asked for better. Thank you from the Caluori Family.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

I’ve been driving Toyota for many years and hope to for many more. Anthony in sales was very helpful and got me to a comfortable deal. Eric in Service is ALWAYS very helpful and pleasant as well.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

(Translated by Google) Excellent 👌service I was very pleased with them they are very accommodating with customers 🥰🥰 (Original) Excelente 👌servicio quede muy complacida con ellos son muy complacientes con los clientes 🥰🥰

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

I've been there several times now, and everything is always great. Eric Robbins helped me, and he was helpful and nice. Thank you very much.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

I bought a new Camry XLE today and the experience was delightful. Zachary Walsh met me at the door and the purchasing process was seamless from then on. Thankfully, Tarbox Toyota had exactly what I was looking for. I have been a Tarbox customer for years and will continue to be one. I have never had a disappointing experience at Tarbox.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Every time I go to Tarbox for service you can’t beat it it’s cheaper then going to jiffy lube I never have a problem with any service that I get there it’s the best

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

Eric was fantastic helping me issues with my convertible Solara. He kept me up to date on concerns they found and resolved them with expertise.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 6, 2021

Brian (Service Manager) runs a tight ship. Everyone is friendly, informative and respectful from check-in to check-out.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

This is my second new vehicle purchase with Tarbox, and they do a great job. Kyle Wood was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful in recommending my next purchase. He and his team made the experience easy and positive. I would recommend them to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

friendly and professional staff. courtesy car if the wait is very long. friendly and professional staff. courtesy car if the wait is very long. the prices of spare parts and labor online or a little lower than other brands

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Good Services

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 25, 2021

Great service, very easy to make an appointment online or by phone. Polite, professional staff. Just had a tire replaced with ease. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

I have been going to Tarbox Toyota for at least 15 years. I have bought several cars from them and wouldn't go any other place but them. They are trustworthy and have excellent mechanics.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

My 1st contact was Andrew Wallace, customer care member at Tarbox Toyota, who assured me that he would work to get me the best overall deal using the customer cash rebate. Andrew's assistance was extremely valuable to me to set everything in motion. I explained that: My previous car was a 2010 red Prius III, in average condition, that I dearly loved. There is no trade-in as my car was completely totaled and that I am completely sold on the 2021 Red Prius that was in stock. I am not interested in any other model or even color of car. I ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

I’ve just picked up my 2021 Venza from Tarbox Toyota and am delighted with it. The whole shopping and buying process was enjoyable. Anton, the sales manager, and our salesman Anthony were great to work with- very professional, knowledgeable and patient. Everything was clearly explained, and they have encouraged me not to hesitate to be in touch with them with any questions. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

When I arrived at Tarbox Toyota I was immediately met by Tim McDonald. I was at Tarbox to inquire about my current lease expiring. Tim was professional, friendly, and very informative. At no time was he pushy. He answered every question I had with a smile. While I was still pondering whether I would renew my lease today he showed me a comparison of leasing vs. buying a 2021 Corolla. Tim also brought a new Corolla to the front of the showroom to show me a color I had inquired about. At the end of my visit I did lease a ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Because of the pandemic, I haven't been driving much lately, so it's been a while since I went for routine service. As always, I was greeted warmly, and the advisor (Eric R) pointed out that the rear end of my Prius was too low. The tech discovered a broken strut. The repair (and routine service) was carried out quickly, and reasonably priced. Tarbox loaned me a car, at no cost, so I could get on with my day while the repair was carried out. Every aspect of my experience, from arrival to checking out, was first-rate. Eric's ...

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021

The service staff was very professional and was quick to greet me and move me along in the process. They told me how long it was going to take and the service was completed in time. I felt I also got value on the work completed based on the price charged.

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021

Service advisor is always polite ! Always an enjoyable experience when we bring our vehicle in for svc.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

Work performed on my car has always been done quickly and without any hassles. Imagine not having to make an appointment to get an oil change!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

Have been a Tarbox Toyota customer for years. I have always been satisfied with the sales people, the service area is spotless, my Carola is well maintained by the service people and mechanics. They all care about customer satisfaction.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Always consistent and friendly service at Tarbox Toyota. Personal service and team members that listen and resolve any questions or concerns. I highly recommend Tarbox Toyota.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Stopped by a quickie oil change place today and was quoted $90. for an oil change for my Toyota Highlander. Seemed too much. Drove 10 minutes to Tarbox, drove right in, quoted $52. and was out in 20 minutes including top off of fluids and tire pressure check. A quality place.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Tarbox Toyota has once again proven to me they are customer satisfaction focused. My recent purchase of a 2021 Tacoma has been my 6th vehicle acquired from the Tarbox dealetships consortium and would definitely recommend doing business with them.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2021

Based on prior purchases, my wife and I expected nothing less than a stellar buying experience in returning to Tarbox to buy her new car. We were not disappointed! We’ve been buying cars, and having them serviced at Tarbox for more than 20 years. So, we returned to explore the new Rav4 models. We were not in a hurry and made that known to our Salesperson, Anthony Turchetta. He said that a quick sale didn’t matter to him; our total satisfaction mattered most. It did not take long for us to be convinced that those were not hollow words. ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 31, 2021

My husband and I came into Tarbox Toyota this afternoon interested in a specific vehicle that I’d been looking at for a couple weeks. Unfortunately, the vehicle I was interested in, had sold just before we got to the dealership. Bummer, right? Nope!!! Hector C in sales found us a better option in the exact color I was looking for. He was knowledgeable, personable, and very easy to work with. He made our car buying experience very enjoyable! Joe in finance was also incredibly helpful. All of our questions were answered and addressed respectfully and professionally, and we left ...


Leave Us A Review